skip navigation

2021 Rangers 4x4 Camp registration is now live


Please visit the 4x4 tab for a link to register

Important Message from Hockey Winnipeg

As we continue to navigate through the challenges presented to us, I would ask that you get the message out to all of your participants about rink protocol. Please ensure that you forward this message out to ALL of your coaches at ALL levels. Please also insist that they forward this information on to ALL PARENTS.

Since this differs from rink to rink, our message is very clear and will apply to all rinks.

Only 1 parent/spectator per player will be permitted.

Arrive just prior to game time and remain in your seat with your mask on the entire time unless using the washroom.


You are there to watch the game/practice - not to socialize or congregate in groups in the lobby. You are either in the rink in your seat, in the washroom, or in your car. There are NO OTHER OPTIONS.****

After the ice time, leave the rink and building and wait in your car for your child without congregating in groups outside of the entrance. The exception to this is obviously younger kids that require assistance.

***This applies to all levels of hockey Male and Female A, AA and AAA.***

The rink staff will not be walking around to enforce rules and get into confrontations, however they WILL report non compliance and that WILL put us at risk of losing our ice privileges' and risk losing our season.

Let's all remember that this is about the children and the many benefits associated with them being active. It is IMPERATIVE that we all follow these rules and enforce compliance at ALL facilities.

Hockey Manitoba Return to Play Draft

July 30, 2020

FOR 2020 - 2021 SEASON

Hockey Manitoba is pleased to release our Return to Play (RTP) draft for the 2020 - 2021 season which is currently being reviewed by the Province of Manitoba.  Hockey Manitoba continues to work closely with Hockey Canada, Sport Manitoba, and the Province of Manitoba with the anticipation that the plan will be approved in the near future.

This draft is being distributed for members to be familiar with all aspects of the plan to ensure the health and safety of all members once hockey has been approved by the province.


The Return to Play draft incorporates the current requirements outlined in Stages 1 - 4 of the Government of Manitoba’s Restoring Safe Services Plan, health and safety guidelines from Hockey Canada, and programming, registration and sanctioning for Hockey Manitoba.

Part of our commitment includes an ongoing and regular review of our RTP protocols based on the latest recommended COVID-19 health precautions, which will help to enhance the positive hockey experience under the province’s health directives. 

The Return to Hockey Plan has three phases

  • Phase 1 (began June 1, 2020) - On-ice skill development (non-contact), online meetings and clinics, non-sanctioned activities
  • Phase 2 (subject to approval from the Province of Manitoba) - on-ice skill development (non-contact), drills, team tactics, online or in-person clinics, tryouts
  • Phase 3 (subject to approval from the Province of Manitoba) - regular season competition (contact), game play (contact), practices (contact), travel

Hockey Manitoba would like to reiterate for its members that all hockey camps, skills sessions, recreational leagues, and tournaments that are currently operating in the province are not sanctioned by Hockey Manitoba.  The reopening of arenas in Manitoba begun as of June 1, 2020 as facilities were able to open along with Phase 2 of the Manitoba Restoring Safe Services plan.  

If you have any questions pertaining to Hockey Manitoba's Return to Play Protocols for the 2020 - 2021 season please email:

For more information on Hockey Manitoba's Return to Hockey plan, please visit
Below are links to Hockey Canada's Return to Hockey Safety Guidelines document and FAQ in support of Hockey Manitoba's Return to Play plan.

Hockey Canada Return to Hockey Safety Guidelines
Hockey Canada Return to Hockey Safety Guidelines FAQ
Thank you.

 - Hockey Manitoba

Hockey Canada Statement June 4th

Hockey Canada has issued a statement that, the best approach for a return to hockey in Canada is to allow each Member the opportunity to work with authorities in their respective regions to determine when it is safe to return to the ice in areas that fall under their jurisdiction. The return to play plan will happen at different speeds and at different times across the country.

As stated, “After ongoing discussions with the board of directors, our chief medical officer, the 13 Members and public health authorities across the country, it has been determined that the best approach for a return to hockey in Canada is to allow each Member the opportunity to work with authorities in their respective regions to determine when it is safe to return to the ice in areas that fall under their jurisdiction. We expect the timing of each Member’s return to hockey will be different, but will be based on the advice of their government and public health authority.”

We will update as soon as possible how this development affects us in the APHA Rangers AA Hockey. 

For more information, visit:

Hockey Canada Statement on Return to Hockey

Hockey Manitoba – Return to Play

2020 RANGERs 4x4 Camp


Registration for the 2020 Rangers 4 x 4 Camp is now open. Details on age categories, fees and how you can register your athlete are in the “4 x4  Camp” tab above.

Should this camp be cancelled due to COVID 19, you will receive a full refund less the processing fee charged by Sportsengine. Details of our refund policy are also  in the "4 x 4 Camp" tab.  

Registration closes when all spots are filled. We hope to see you on the ice with us later this summer!  


Rangers Yearbook Fundraiser

Thank you for your support of the Rangers Yearbook Fundraiser.

Special appreciation goes to our major advertisers: